Platform: Advanced Nintex Workflow Settings

Contents

Platform: Advanced Nintex Workflow Settings

This group of parameters provides the possibility of additional settings for workflows, as well as setting conditions for the display of workflow launch buttons.

On the list settings page, select the item «Platform: Advanced Nintex Workflow Settings». The following options are available on the settings page:

  • Language. It is used if the system supports multilingualism. Allows you to specify the names of the workflow launch buttons for each language.
  • General workflow settings:
  • Close page when starting workflow. If this option is enabled, then when the workflow starts, the form of the element will be closed automatically.
  • Stop workflows when deleting an item. If this option is enabled, then when deleting a list item, all running processes on the item will be stopped.
  • Stop workflows under the system account (is specified if the parameter value «Stop workflows when deleting an item» equally «Yes»). The parameter must be enabled if the automatic process stop must be executed regardless of whether the current user has the right to perform this action.

  • Group settings. This parameter block is intended for uniting working processes into logical groups:

  • Page mode. Allows you to customize the forms for viewing, creating and editing elements. If you select the «All modes» option, the uniform settings of the workflow launch buttons will be applied for all forms:

  • The working process:
  • Copy button visibility settings. Allows you to copy the visibility settings of the workflow launch button within the selected form mode.
  • Ribbon launch button visibility settings. Allows you to customize the display conditions of the workflow launch buttons on the item ribbon.

 

  • Visibility settings for the normal launch button. Allows you to customize the conditions for displaying workflow launch buttons located at the bottom of the form.
  • Run under the system account. If the parameter value is «Yes», then the workflow will be launched on behalf of the system account. Otherwise, on behalf of the user who started the process.
  • Run without checking and saving item. Allows you to allow the start of a workflow without checking the mandatory fields and without saving changes made to the element.
  • Start Button Text. Specifies the name of the workflow launch button displayed on the form of the item.
  • Description of the launch button at the bottom of the form. Allows you to specify a description of the workflow launch button that appears when you hover over a button.
  • Select the type of icon for the workflow. Specifies the type of icon for the workflow launch button displayed on the form of the item.

 

All new workflows fall into a special default group. The default group cannot be deleted. The order of displaying groups on a tab and the order in which buttons are displayed in them can be changed. The list of processes on the settings page displays only published workflows.